HomePortalRules + New Members FAQRegisterLog in

Share | .
 

 A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
SteepHillFB
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 141
Join date : 2015-05-18

PostSubject: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Thu Jul 09, 2015 1:16 am

So I had the idea come to mind the other day of making famous/well known skate spots from all over the world, into scale sized for fingerboarding. It'd be like Brooklyn Banks/China Wall/Wahlberg, etc.. I'd make the base out of wood and then cover it all in cement and doing all the crazy little details from there, whether it had skate stoppers, to graffiti, etc.. Making it realistic as possible. Each ramp would be under $20 shipped. They'd be light weight, and worth the sesh! Would you like to see this happen?

_________________
Steep Hill Fingerboard


Back to top Go down
kyle ashley
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
avatar

Posts : 2004
Join date : 2012-03-15
Age : 38

PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Thu Jul 09, 2015 1:44 am

td all ready did that
Back to top Go down
_jdfb
Blossoming FBHQer
Blossoming FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 199
Join date : 2015-02-03
Age : 70
Location : Canada eh?
Setup : Beast Pants
YTrucks X4 United
China CNC's
Witchcrafts

___________

Five Luck FB
YTruck X4 United
FlatFace Dual Duros
Teak Bubble Bushings

PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Thu Jul 09, 2015 4:22 am

I'd kill for that

_________________
Youtube
Instagram
References
@JessM wrote:
Why does everyone hate Holden? He's a great guy?
Back to top Go down
KapitalJ
Constant FBHQer
Constant FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 1292
Join date : 2014-09-24
Age : 39
Location : ┌∩┐(¬_¬)┌∩┐
Companies : Kapital Krete
Setup :
Woob ~Relax~
BRT's
Witchcrafts
Dual Oaks
Cleen Sheets

Level Up
32mm BRT
Witchcrafts
Joycults
ToeJam


PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Thu Jul 09, 2015 10:57 am

shipped for under 20$?? not sure how this will be possible... I ship a small barrier to the USA from Canada and it cost me $15-18 shipping alone..

_________________


Life is full of "Give and take". Give thanks, and take nothing for granted.
Some people feel the rain, others just get wet.... - Bob Marley


Instagram KapitalJay
Back to top Go down
SiCar
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Posts : 819
Join date : 2012-11-28
Companies : Cartwheels

PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Thu Jul 09, 2015 11:04 am

@KapitalJ wrote:
shipped for under 20$?? not sure how this will be possible... I ship a small barrier to the USA from Canada and it cost me $15-18 shipping alone..

My first thoughts too.
Back to top Go down
http://www.cartwheels.bigcartel.com
eddie Victory
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
avatar

Posts : 542
Join date : 2012-11-30
Age : 31
Location : birmingham UK

PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Thu Jul 09, 2015 12:24 pm

instead of saying "would you like to see this happen" and "i had an idea" you should just actually go ahead an make some awesome replica spots, an post some pics of the real spot and your replicas, dont worry about who wants to buy one or how much you wanna sell them for

it sounds like a really cool project and would be a lot of fun if you got the time
Back to top Go down
Matthew Taylor
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
avatar

Posts : 542
Join date : 2014-08-14
Age : 16
Location : Cambridge, UK
Setup : Berlinwood, BRTs, WC, Winks, FBS.

PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Thu Jul 09, 2015 2:47 pm

I would like to see some bigger things too, MACBA would be rad

_________________
Wes W. "I heard if you tickle Simon's nuts he will grant you three wishes, you could go about it that way."

Flop-E "All the kids in my year hate me because I steal all their girlfriends."

[05:14:17 19/04/2016] mattyb : why are all women have penis
Back to top Go down
Fungerboard
Blossoming FBHQer
Blossoming FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 346
Join date : 2015-05-03
Age : 15
Location : UK
Setup : Weca w2
BRT 2.0
Flatface BReds

Cowply c3 two tone
BRT2.0
Winkler wheels

PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Thu Jul 09, 2015 3:27 pm

Sounds coolI think your a bit optimistic with pricing though.

_________________


Instagram

[18:34:37] Flop-E : i might just be one of the besg skaters on the forum

[15:06:42] Matthew Taylor : I cant do all this skategrip, klotzblock cowply bullshit

@eddie Victory wrote:
holden can u change the quote from me on your signature to:

"i prefered it when holden was banned from this forum"
Back to top Go down
https://instagram.com/fungerboard/
GeraldineMilne
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
avatar

Posts : 425
Join date : 2013-06-16
Age : 22
Location : New York
Companies : Teak x GrindSir

PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Thu Jul 09, 2015 8:12 pm

It sounds like it could be pretty awesome if done right!

I love the Tech Deck street spots. Most of them go for $50-150 on eBay (absolutely ridiculous) so it would be nice to see some cheaper ones that are make from something other than plastic.

_________________
YouTube  ☯️ Instagram ☯️ Facebook



I dare you to click this wink
Back to top Go down
DadeKing
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 91
Join date : 2015-06-06
Age : 24
Location : TC, MN

PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Fri Jul 10, 2015 3:33 am

Do it! First for yourself then post some pictures and think about sales at that point. I would guess the obstacles would easily be $20 to ship alone if they were wood and concrete and reasonably sized.
Back to top Go down
razpotnik
Blossoming FBHQer
Blossoming FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 310
Join date : 2013-07-14
Age : 18
Setup : fuzion
china trucks
china wheels

PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Fri Jul 10, 2015 7:33 am

sounds great
Back to top Go down
skatemaster231
Constant FBHQer
Constant FBHQer
avatar

Posts : 1360
Join date : 2013-04-22
Age : 17
Location : Illinois
Setup : D͐̏̋̐ͣ̐͊́͂̈́ͨ̏̋ͥ̆͑ͧ͘͜҉̺̙̹̞̗͚̤̻̫̼̳͖͔̩̤̘͇o̚­­̱̰̳̟̟̞̜̖̬̌ͦ͌͂ͦ̎̅ͫ̑͂ͦͩ́̚͢ ̴̮͍̲̖̖̤̯͎͎͋̈́ͫ̂̊̇ͤ̆̓̌ͫ̐ͣͣ̆ͬ͌̚͡y̆ͪͫ̉ͭ̅ͫ͊ͩ́­­̨̛̬̠̰̙̫̮̪̟͈̯̘͎̗́̀o̶̶̘̝͇̜̝͓̞͉̰̫͚ͣ̽̄̀ͅu͗̊­̏­̷̡͙̜̳̠͈͕̹͑̿͌̓̇̽͂̄͋ͯ͂̍ͣ̂̓̀͘̕ ̣̳̭̝̻̣̤̫̣̠̦̙̦̲ͣ͂̃ͦ̑ͦ̃͂ͣ̓̇͒̈͘͠t͒̎ͯ͐͂͛̏̈ͦ̐­­̴̼̖̫̞͔̺ͧͭ̅͊̾ͣ͒́̚̚͘̕h̬̖̙͙̰͖̺͛̾̐̃ͦͪ̏ͧ͌̓͘̕­͙­̟į̶̻͖̠̟͔̟̦̝̜̞̄̇̏̂ͨ̋͂̕͟͝nͨ͌͊̓̆̾͛̏ͬ̑̎̾̚­ͭͮ­̵̌ͫͩ҉̶̵̰̫̩̲͕̱̗͚͇̰ͅk͙̳̳͓̟̝̠̯̝̔ͧͤͩ̾̀͢͢͠­͙̻͙­̻̱̼͖ͅ ͥͫ͒ͧ̏ͯͮ̓ͬͯ̾̽̈̀ͥ́̀͘͠҉͈̩͍͔̲͖͔ț̶̛̛̅͌̋ͬ͌̄͜͞­­͎̜̜̰͙̰̝̝̦̪̜h̸̥͎̰̤̼̱̝̜̭̹͆̾̈̓̌ͮ̎̅̄̅͋̋̔̿̚̕­͖­̱̗̗̪̫̻i̡̩̬̰̹̩͓̩̣̱̗̹͑ͧ̾̿̂̚͟͡ͅs̐ͤͭ̐ͫ͋ͮ́҉­̢͏­̳̦̠͕̠͈̣͕̫͔̫͖͖̹̗̟͢ ̴̠͓̺̩̩̙̬̬͈̼̭̰͖̱̺̣̗̫̉͂ͪ̔̍̀ͫ̀̎̏̔ͯ̌̒̒ͩͧ́i͛͋­­̸̄̂͊͋͗͑͏͙̙͈̦͎̥̰̕s͂̍̑ͫ́̇͌̑̿̒ͦ̓̊͛̚̚̚҉́̕͞͡­̞­̟̣̻̲̜̫̺͉̠̬̥̙̜̪̭ ̧̖͔͕̹ͧ̐ͦ̎̊ͧ̽ͨͦ̒͐̀͞͡ͅaͦͦ̅̐͐ͥ͂̓̋͒̔̄ͣͤ͂͂͆͊ͬ­­̨̛͈̞̪̖͓̣̫̰̠̤̖̠͉̪͔͟ ̡̛̱̦̗̫̯̻͓̭ͦ͒̐̒̆̇̉̀p̡ͤͮ͛ͫ͋̽̄̎̑͑̈̉̒͛̎͋̿ͮ̓͠­­͏͚̮̖͖̫̦͙͎̭̜͇̺̻̩̹̕r̴̵̡̟͖̫̝̘̜̝͇̙̦̍̆̃́ͦ̚͘͢­̝­̪̞o̷̧͔̪͙͓͔͓̞̘̺̟͇̳͎̦̩̣̻̩ͮ̅͊̉̽̄̍̋͐ͥ̓́͐̚͢­͓b­̡̥̞̳̙̠̞̘͉̼̤̘̝ͨͣ͌ͥͤ̍̓ͩ́̈́ͨ̅̓ͧ̅͢lͭ̿͂͛̄͐̈­͗̑̓­ͭ͆̉͋ͩ̿̋̇͡͡͞҉͔̼̻̣̝̜̭̖͕̙͈͓̖ͅeͣ̂ͭͤ͑̏ͬͨ̓­҉̨̖͞­̼̹͉̹͈ͅm̛͛ͦ̾̉̋́̊͐͐̂̐̎̄ͯͤ̚҉̡̻̳̤̥̪͎̹͜ͅ­͔͉̝͍̫­͖̺͓̬͙?̥̣̼͇̟̰̙͉̜̌̊̔ͬ̔̊ͩ̍̂̐̂͐̌̋ͩͩ͛́͡­̦̟̥̬̩͕


PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Fri Jul 10, 2015 11:21 pm

Wish you actually started this thread off with "Hey I made these replica spots of real life ones, you think you'd be interested in buying them?" instead of saying you had an idea to do this. If you've already made some ramps and shown us your craftsmanship and quality I think you'd have a ton of potential buyers already. Not many ideas actually into a thing so don't back out on us. Also the pricing isn't realistic assuming you actually want to break even. Shipping alone will cost you at least 20 dollars as KapitalJ has stated so you'll either have to raise the price, sell at a lost, or make these ramps small and light enough to ship cheaply.

_________________
[20:44:34] WantSomeSlaw : Damn it Sean.
[18:52:42] @ Ryan : sean turns into joe pesci when he's hungry
[22:50:28] HSK : kids be like woooooo!!! Gettho grip nek minute RIPPP! awwww snap I rekt it lmao

REFS: http://www.fingerboardhq.net/t18187-references-for-skatemaster231#280057
Back to top Go down
evanwinther
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
avatar

Posts : 67
Join date : 2014-12-24
Age : 18

PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Sun Aug 23, 2015 12:58 pm

Show us what you can do and it could happen. If they sell fast you could keep the whole thing up! I'd love to see a replica of clipper!

_________________
If your looking for board rails check out sloths! sunny
Back to top Go down
Danny H
Admin
Admin
avatar

Posts : 10427
Join date : 2009-07-13
Age : 21
Location : Leeds
Setup : Blosom Split Ply
TNP Tape
Y-Trucks X4
Cartwheels

PostSubject: Re: A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)   Sun Aug 23, 2015 4:50 pm

Please don't bump old threads, generally if a thread hasn't been posted in for 2 weeks or so it's considered old.

Exceptions for stickied topics, and we don't mind too much if you bump it for a very relevant reason.
Back to top Go down
http://www.pornhub.com
 

A little project. (Need opinion/ideas)

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Fingerboard HQ :: Fingerboarding Discussion :: Fingerboarding Discussion & News-