Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalsome problems I'm experiencing in fingerboarding and some questions  Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

some problems I'm experiencing in fingerboarding and some questions

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
SPONER
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner

some problems I'm experiencing in fingerboarding and some questions  Empty
PostSubject: some problems I'm experiencing in fingerboarding and some questions    some problems I'm experiencing in fingerboarding and some questions  EmptySun Jun 26, 2016 9:58 pm

Hi everyone!
I'm kinda new to fingerboarding! but not really, I've practised in the past and started again not long ago.

I've got a few questions, hope you could answer them:

1.There are times when I feel this kind of adrenaline and my performance is way better .
and sometimes there are moments that I can't even pop the deck while I'm trying to kickflip.
So I'm wondering if this also happened to you in the beginning

2. About half a year ago I got my pro set and started practising on it.
During the first two weeks I noticed that not only am I not advancing, I'm getting worse than before.

After you've learned a certain fingerboarding trick, do you just try to repeat the success until you get it again and so on... or do you change technique every time and have to use your head and not just your fingers?

4.I'm unable to combine all sorts of positions when I try to kickflip...
For example standing up when the table is at different heights and I need to bend over or the table is high enough and I don't have to bend over or let's say I'm sitting on the floor and trying. In all these situations I feel that I don't have a strong enough pop or flick.
Only when I'm sitting at the table, then I can perform a pop/flick properly. This is the case for any
trick and even for ollies

Thanks in advance!