HomePortalBlackriver white classic bushings review. Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQRegisterLog in

Share
 

 Blackriver white classic bushings review.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Untucked Fingers
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
Untucked Fingers

Posts : 4
Join date : 2019-07-04
Setup : 33 Unique/YTrucks X5/FF G7.1

Blackriver white classic bushings review. Empty
PostSubject: Blackriver white classic bushings review.   Blackriver white classic bushings review. EmptySun Jul 14, 2019 7:53 am

Blackriver white classic bushings review. IMG-4923





First of all @ $7-8 USD (depending on if you get them from Blackriver or FlatFace) They are a slightly pricier than othr bushings like witchcrafts, teaks, level ups, Star Hooks etc... but in my opinion they are worth it.

They are harder/tighter than the orange ones that come with that come stock on Blackriver trucks (which I feel are just on the edge of feeling floppy loose but do start to feel floppy when they get warn in.)

As soon as you take them out of the package before you even install them you might think they are super hard and compared to most bushings and I guess they are. However I find that they best way to set them up is once you get a new set put in to just tighten the nut slowly until just start to feel resistance. then stop. You’ll get get a truck that feels loose but it’s stable, not floppy like with a lot of softer bushings. Plus like a fine wine, they only get better with age.


If you want to know exactly how tight they'll make your trucks, just take your main set up and do a front cook stall with the same amount of pressure that you'd have when actually doing the trick. Then look at how much the hanger turns and how close the wheel is from touching the deck. Then you can compare your findings with the pictures below of myself doing the same with the white Black Rivers.





















Blackriver white classic bushings review. 99555-A8-F-C590-4-A27-8365-D98-C4128-C0-F9

Blackriver white classic bushings review. E916-A442-D324-439-E-9570-85-CDEAFBAC38











So, who are these for? Someone who wants their trucks to feel stable without feeling tight should get these ASAP but if you like your trucks loose enough to where you can wheel bite from putting minimal pressure on the deck then stay away.



PS. No I never use washers on my trucks haha.
Back to top Go down
Harlekin
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
Harlekin

Posts : 90
Join date : 2016-08-20
Age : 38
Location : Munich, Bavaria
Setup : main set-up: 30mm world creative, BR-trucks with handmade bushings, winklers, fbs-tape
2. set-up: 30mm world creative, chinatrucks, cnc-wheels with washers, chinatape
3. set-up: 31mm flaked, chinatrucks and -wheels with washers, BR-tape
4. set-up: 32 mm planktoon, chinatrucks and big winkler-like wheels,
fat ebay-tape

Blackriver white classic bushings review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Blackriver white classic bushings review.   Blackriver white classic bushings review. EmptyMon Jul 15, 2019 4:10 pm

hi. nice review.
to me, the white bushings are way to hard. i tried them about 2 years ago and had nearly no steering behaviour. as you say, they get better with the time, but i was too impatient for that...


_________________
sorry for my bad english jocolor
Back to top Go down
Untucked Fingers
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
Untucked Fingers

Posts : 4
Join date : 2019-07-04
Setup : 33 Unique/YTrucks X5/FF G7.1

Blackriver white classic bushings review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Blackriver white classic bushings review.   Blackriver white classic bushings review. EmptyTue Jul 16, 2019 1:28 pm

@Harlekin wrote:
hi. nice review.
to me, the white bushings are way to hard. i tried them about 2 years ago and had nearly no steering behaviour. as you say, they get better with the time, but i was too impatient for that...

Why thank you!

And when you first set them up they actually still do they just don't instant wheel bite on certain tricks (like the 180 out in my sig for example. Notice how it's slightly under rotated but I don't really get close to wheel bite.) However, this is why I love them. They make it feel like I have more pop and stability.
Back to top Go down
Harlekin
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
Harlekin

Posts : 90
Join date : 2016-08-20
Age : 38
Location : Munich, Bavaria
Setup : main set-up: 30mm world creative, BR-trucks with handmade bushings, winklers, fbs-tape
2. set-up: 30mm world creative, chinatrucks, cnc-wheels with washers, chinatape
3. set-up: 31mm flaked, chinatrucks and -wheels with washers, BR-tape
4. set-up: 32 mm planktoon, chinatrucks and big winkler-like wheels,
fat ebay-tape

Blackriver white classic bushings review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Blackriver white classic bushings review.   Blackriver white classic bushings review. EmptyWed Jul 17, 2019 10:24 pm

@Untucked Fingers wrote:
They make it feel like I have more pop and stability

yes, that´s right, and this makes doing fliptricks easier. this is an argument, especially for beginners. (in the same way works "keeping your wheels tight to the hanger" - i mean the nuts shouldn´t get loose a bit and wheels shouldn´t wiggle as they do on worn out chinatrucks with wiggle-axles)
when i started, i also prefered a harder set-up because of this. but after a while, i wanted to be able to steer better and tried a softer one. it didn´t takes me long, to get used to it (same pop and nearly the same stability) and i´ve had never wheelbite problems. in the end it´s a matter of taste.

_________________
sorry for my bad english jocolor
Back to top Go down
Untucked Fingers
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
Untucked Fingers

Posts : 4
Join date : 2019-07-04
Setup : 33 Unique/YTrucks X5/FF G7.1

Blackriver white classic bushings review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Blackriver white classic bushings review.   Blackriver white classic bushings review. EmptyFri Jul 26, 2019 2:04 pm

@Harlekin wrote:
They make it feel like I have more pop and stability

yes, that´s right, and this makes doing fliptricks easier. this is an argument, especially for beginners. (in the same way works "keeping your wheels tight to the hanger" - i mean the nuts shouldn´t get loose a bit and wheels shouldn´t wiggle as they do on worn out chinatrucks with wiggle-axles)  
when i started, i also prefered a harder set-up because of this. but after a while, i wanted to be able to steer better and tried a softer one. it didn´t takes me long, to get used to it (same pop and nearly the same stability) and i´ve had never wheelbite problems. in the end it´s a matter of taste.
I understand exactly and I actually kind of agree with you because a few minutes ago I was trying something I’ve never really tried before. A switch big spin kick flip. Because I have to land in a sort of awkward position It means that I land putting some pressure on the side of my board so my trucks are sort of close to wheel by but because the bushings are tighte it means that I land putting some pressure on the side of my board so my trucks are sort of close to wheel bite but because the bushings are harder than most the board would still be going straight when I landed even though The hanger was turned it in ankle to where I should’ve been turning. Also when I push the board without writing it it never goes straight. It caves in a semi circle. These bushings still make my tricks feel really good though and it’s better to me than having floppy trucks.
Back to top Go down
Sponsored content




Blackriver white classic bushings review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Blackriver white classic bushings review.   Blackriver white classic bushings review. Empty

Back to top Go down
 

Blackriver white classic bushings review.

View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Fingerboard HQ :: Fingerboarding Discussion :: Fingerboarding Reviews-