Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalOver-Tightening Truck Bolts Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Over-Tightening Truck Bolts

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
neztek
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
neztek

Companies : Neztek Fingerboards Australia
Setup : NeztekFB 33.25mm. Deck
Y-Trucks X4 Tex Black
Winklers
Creamy Goo

Over-Tightening Truck Bolts Empty
PostSubject: Over-Tightening Truck Bolts   Over-Tightening Truck Bolts EmptyFri Mar 08, 2013 7:33 am

Over the last month or so I have put 5 set ups together and have never come across truck bolts that have allowed me to over tighten them.This afternoon though I think that I may have done just this.The set up is a brand that I have no experience with and the bolts seemed to just keep turning as I tightened,and are now protruding about 2 mm. past the trucks(bottom side) are there some brands that just do this?Don't want to mention brand as it is quite well known and seriously I may have just gone too far.
Nez.
Back to top Go down
http://neztekfb.bigcartel.com
Bobbernaut
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
Bobbernaut

Setup : Homemade Mellow Wide Split
China Wides (Red/White)
No Comply's (Black)
CNC Bearing Wheels (Red)
China Foamtape (Black, duh)

PostSubject: Re: Over-Tightening Truck Bolts   Over-Tightening Truck Bolts EmptyFri Mar 08, 2013 7:43 am

Just say the brand.. BRR or Ytrucks?
Or woody woodfvckers?
Back to top Go down
neztek
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
neztek

Y-Trucks X4 Tex Black
Winklers
Creamy Goo

PostSubject: Re: Over-Tightening Truck Bolts   Over-Tightening Truck Bolts EmptyFri Mar 08, 2013 7:46 am

Its a Bollie complete set up.Wasn't sure if naming brands was frowned upon.
Back to top Go down
neztek
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
neztek

Y-Trucks X4 Tex Black
Winklers
Creamy Goo