Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalNeed help with filming skateboarding Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Need help with filming skateboarding

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Flop-E
Every Day FBHQer
Every Day FBHQer
Flop-E

Setup : Temple
BRT
FF G5 BRR ED
Rip S'n'M

Temple
YTruckX4
Oaks
FBS (recycled)

Need help with filming skateboarding Empty
PostSubject: Need help with filming skateboarding   Need help with filming skateboarding EmptyMon Mar 25, 2013 10:00 pm

Ok so I probably have the most unknown camera (JVC Everio MS95SEK) and I'm new to filming.I can't afford a fisheye atm and I'm really confused on how to film well
Back to top Go down
skeep222
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
skeep222

Companies : Secks Decks, Fingerblast Ramps Co.
Setup : Woob
brts
ff x winklers

PostSubject: Re: Need help with filming skateboarding   Need help with filming skateboarding EmptyMon Mar 25, 2013 10:04 pm

You Kinda need a fisheye to film in the conventional way... But you could just do long lens for now. Just be difficult to follow the skater and/or do lines
Back to top Go down
James Johnson
Constant FBHQer
Constant FBHQer
James Johnson

Setup : Weca
BRT
JJ
FBS
FF teams

PostSubject: Re: Need help with filming skateboarding   Need help with filming skateboarding EmptyMon Mar 25, 2013 10:16 pm

Check out a series called 'In Focus' on the RIDE channel on youtube. Tells you all the tips and tricks and how to get nice footage .

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d8XMxwaixY0&list=PL6127F57BA3448E57&index=8

I think you can get fisheye filters pretty cheap, they are pretty crucial in filming skateboarding. As it allows you to get very close to the skater.

I dont really know that much about filming skateboarding but i hope this kinda helped. Just check out some stuff on youtube and the videos that they have on the ride channel.