Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalSoma deck review - 82.5% Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Soma deck review - 82.5%

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Xi
Council
Council
Xi

Setup : Tech Deck Performance Series

Kamelpro 32.5mm Melus deck, Ytrucks X4, Oak RV2V, FBS tape

Kamelpro 32.5mm Amble deck, BRTs, Oak RV2V, FBS tape

Homemade freestyle 30mm deck, Ytrucks X3, FlatfacexOak, Ace V3 tape

Soma deck review - 82.5% Empty
PostSubject: Soma deck review - 82.5%   Soma deck review - 82.5% EmptyFri Jun 03, 2011 10:38 pm

Soma
Deck Review by Xi Jin

About me
I have been fingerboarding for about 10 years on and off although my involvement with the online scene is limited. This Soma deck will be the 13th (and 10th*) wooden deck I have owned, not counting multiple decks of the same mold. I have been skating this deck set up with Foamy J grip, medium-loose Ytrucks X3 and Oak V2 single bearing wheels. I have been using the aforementioned board as my main for over 2 weeks in order to gain a suitable level of experience with it to give it a fair review. I have used it both indoors and outdoors and have gotten to the point where all other boards feel strange. This is also my second fingerboard product review and I hope it is sufficient in detail and interesting to read. I personally prefer text-based reviews as opposed to video reviews as the reader can choose to read it at their own pace instead of being forced to follow the speed of the reviewer and who can often trail-off topic.

*See Transaction Details section

Deck setup
Soma deck review - 82.5% Dsc01587x

Company Profile
Soma Decks is run by Phil N who also makes the decks himself. Phil has been making decks since 2008 so he has a lot of experience. He mainly focuses on making very unique decks, often handpainted whilst having high performance.