Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalPicture Update? Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Picture Update?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
raymond
Part of the Furniture
Part of the Furniture
raymond

Companies : fingerboarding, skateboarding, film-production, piano, photography, swag

Picture Update? Empty
PostSubject: Picture Update?   Picture Update? EmptySat Dec 24, 2011 12:33 am

Heyyo. Yep. I've been workin on these beasts. Prepare for a pretty good sized launch of some stuff. But I do need your guy's input. Would any of you consider in picking up a mini-ramp ever? It's $23.00 just in material cost and the 5 hours to put it together by myself? Jeeze. But it's hella fun tho. I've never tried a mini-ramp before nonetheless a brr park or a brr mini but I couldn't imagine it being any better!! I like the transitions and the proportions are correct. I feel that that is kind of a problem with some of the newer ramp/rail/obstacle companies; proportions. That is something I am really good at and I think I have got down on a few models. I have been spending a lot of money and going through various prototypes and testing. Now I'm hittin' this mini 3-4 hours a day no breaks, Lol.

It's quite a bit bigger than the big mama and to me I think the proportions of this ramp are more correct and have a more "real feel" as there is more flat and not as big of a transition on such a small ramp; it's basically a bigmama sized mini-ramp. Not halfpipe.

You digg?

Now the only thing, the price is probably going to be around 135-150 just because of the amount of labor, bending, material costs, shipping. All that. Not for sale yet and I will probably only make a couple as they are stressful to get flawless.

Picture Update? 416180_2860302144051_1154588820_33199858_1411696206_o
Picture Update? 194601_2860306104150_1154588820_33199859_806243778_o