Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalAceFingerboarding tape review Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

AceFingerboarding tape review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Xi
Council
Council
Xi

Setup : Tech Deck Performance Series

Kamelpro 32.5mm Melus deck, Ytrucks X4, Oak RV2V, FBS tape

Kamelpro 32.5mm Amble deck, BRTs, Oak RV2V, FBS tape

Homemade freestyle 30mm deck, Ytrucks X3, FlatfacexOak, Ace V3 tape

AceFingerboarding tape review Empty
PostSubject: AceFingerboarding tape review   AceFingerboarding tape review EmptyMon Aug 13, 2012 10:17 am

AceFingerboarding tape review 1598-10
AceFingerboarding
Tape Review by Xi Jin

Tape packaging
AceFingerboarding tape review DSC03104s

About me and this tape
I have been fingerboarding for 11 years, finally picking up a sponsorship from Close Up in the last year. I have been involved with the online scene on FFI, FBHQ and YouTube; Currently, I am a moderator on FBHQ. I have written fingerboard product reviews before as I am genuinely interested in fingerboard products and want to share the information. This is my 16th review and I hope the reader may see this as an unbiased review, despite my sponsorship.

As for experience with tapes, I have had at least 16 other different types of smooth fingerboard tape and have tried many more.

This tape has been set up on a 29mm Pure OM deck with China screws, baseplates & washers and Close Up hangers, bushings and bearing wheels. All of the components were new when I set it up and I have been using this tape and whole board for just over a month. This is a decent amount of time to gain enough insight to write a fair review.