Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalNew To Fingerboarding  Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

New To Fingerboarding

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Ckg2011
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
Ckg2011

Setup :
Broken Knuckle People's Republic 30mm Wide 101mm Long.

New To Fingerboarding  Empty
PostSubject: New To Fingerboarding    New To Fingerboarding  EmptyTue Apr 22, 2014 9:03 am

Hello.  happy 

I am new to fingerboarding and I have been watching videos on YouTube. I am in awe of what I have been watching. So I decided to buy a complete board. I bought a Broken Knuckle People's Republic complete on Amazon.

I am 31 years old and I use to mess around with Tech Decks in high school. I have noticed that the complete I bought is a much better than the Tech Decks.

So I got my complete and put it together easy enough. I setup an old Tech Deck board on it's side and was able to ollie over it. But my ollie was very small and I was just making it over the Tech Deck. I am wondering how people are able to ollie so high? I put my middle finger on the tail of the board and my index just behind the front four bolts. I am only able to do small ollies.

I have noticed that I am having trouble sliding my index finger forward when I ollie.

What is the correct way to slap the tail to ollie with my middle finger? Is it a scooping motion or a quick slap motion. Am I suppose to raise my finger and slap the tail? If someone could provide any info. It would greatly appreciated.

I have watched a lot of videos but I feel like I am missing something to make the board pop high. An my fingers keep slipping off or the board flies away. I don't know if I need different tape then what Broken Knuckle gave me in the package?

If someone could provide info I would be really happy thank you. I really want to learn and progress.

Thank you.  happy