Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalHelp me catch up with what's going on with fingerboarding. Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Help me catch up with what's going on with fingerboarding.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Xi
Council
Council
Xi

Setup : Tech Deck Performance Series

Kamelpro 32.5mm Melus deck, Ytrucks X4, Oak RV2V, FBS tape

Kamelpro 32.5mm Amble deck, BRTs, Oak RV2V, FBS tape

Homemade freestyle 30mm deck, Ytrucks X3, FlatfacexOak, Ace V3 tape

Help me catch up with what's going on with fingerboarding. Empty
PostSubject: Help me catch up with what's going on with fingerboarding.   Help me catch up with what's going on with fingerboarding. EmptyThu Mar 30, 2017 4:02 pm

Hey guys, I dunno if you remember me, you probably would have needed to be on here at least a few years ago.

I have been fingerboarding since around 2000, but more seriously after I joined FBHQ. I used to be sponsored by Close Up (from France) and Ace Fingerboarding (from Belgium) when I was good. My greatest achievements in fingerboarding, besides those great sponsors, was winning Freestyle Fingerboards' live comp in England, and 2nd place in the famous FFI Rail Jam online competition.

Anyway, in the past 2 years, I have been working in China again. The first year was really rough with a huge workload and very little time for anything else. I have also had trouble with logging in here but that seems to have been fixed now.

All I want to do is catch up with fingerboard friends from the past or any newer fingerboarders. This is a hobby that I have never given up on, even if I have not always been active in the online scene. It is a shame but I am definitely past my prime in fingerboarding, I just don't have the control I used to have. However, if I catch up with some guys in fingerboarding, maybe I'll get better again.