Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalGetting back into the scene Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Getting back into the scene

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
ConverseSkater
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner
ConverseSkater

Getting back into the scene Empty
PostSubject: Getting back into the scene   Getting back into the scene EmptySat Mar 17, 2012 1:01 am

Hey everyone fell Fingerboard HQ Members. My name is Seth Rodkin. I have been fingerboarding for about 9 years. I'm 34 years old and I live in Austin, Texas. I'm in the Airforce so I tend to move spaces a lot. I first started out in SL City Utah then 5 States later here I' am in Texas.

The main reason why I joined this forum is because I plan on getting back into the scene. When I was younger I remember being the cool kid having a Berlinwood with the Eurolts and Tech Deck Trucks. I started fingerboarding back in 04' when I was introduced to FlatFace.

Back then FlatFace was nothing, their roots were barely growing. Now a days FlatFace is the worlds biggest fingerboard company selling companies from all over the universe.

Yes you may wonder that I'am 34 years old and I fingerboard. It may seem strange to you because I'm growing up, But I still enjoy every second of it.

Back when I was an everyday fingerboarder I went to almost every meetup there was on every block on the street.

Today there are a lot of events all over the universe including Germany(Fast Fingers) & much more.

People may wonder if I have any part of my fingerboarding collection from when I first started, that is a yes I still do like some of the Eurolts and Pharmacy decks and Prete Kura.