Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalOG Deck / LoveDrug Review Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

OG Deck / LoveDrug Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
broxi
Blossoming FBHQer
Blossoming FBHQer
broxi

Companies : Sport, Music
Setup : Soma, BRR Trucks, TKYs, King Size vOnes, RipTape.

OG Deck / LoveDrug Review Empty
PostSubject: OG Deck / LoveDrug Review   OG Deck / LoveDrug Review EmptySat Oct 27, 2012 7:49 pm

Updated with fixed trucks:
OG Deck / LoveDrug Review Imgp0813

Pics with trucks setup wrong tongue :
OG Deck / LoveDrug Review Imgp0810
OG Deck / LoveDrug Review Imgp0811
OG Deck / LoveDrug Review Imgp0812

I set this deck up with:
TD Longboard Trucks & bushings
TD Expert Sk8 Soft Wheels
LoveDrug's china tape

I'm a noob and this is my first review, so I copied Kerry's review method!

Shipping I bought this deck from LoveDrug, who had a stock of OG decks and delivery took about a week from Denmark to UK. I ordered the deck last Saturday, so in fairness, the earliest it could have been posted was Monday. 10/10

First impressions I was really looking forward to getting this deck, as I was really keen to see how a wider deck felt. A little disappointed with the bottom ply, the greenish tinge in the middle and the bare patches round the edges detracted from the nice blue colour. I also ordered a LoveDrug tuning kit, that provided 3 pieces of tape and a bit of tubing to make bushings out of. Haven't used the bushing material yet, but I really like the tape, even though it's just china tape, it's thin and grippy. Kind of like a cheaper version of RipTape Slim & Catchy. 9/10