Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortal29mm Pure OM deck review Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

29mm Pure OM deck review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Xi
Council
Council
Xi

Setup : Tech Deck Performance Series

Kamelpro 32.5mm Melus deck, Ytrucks X4, Oak RV2V, FBS tape

Kamelpro 32.5mm Amble deck, BRTs, Oak RV2V, FBS tape

Homemade freestyle 30mm deck, Ytrucks X3, FlatfacexOak, Ace V3 tape

29mm Pure OM deck review Empty
PostSubject: 29mm Pure OM deck review   29mm Pure OM deck review EmptyThu Nov 22, 2012 3:47 pm

29mm Pure OM deck review 1111
Pure OM 29mm
Deck Review by Xi Jin

A pretty bad picture of the deck
29mm Pure OM deck review 9OoXk

About me and this board
I have been fingerboarding for 11 years, finally picking up a sponsorship from Close Up in the last half year. I have been involved with the online scene on FFI, FBHQ and YouTube; Currently, I am a moderator on FBHQ. I have written fingerboard product reviews before as I am genuinely interested in fingerboard products and want to share the information. This is my 17th review and I hope the reader may see this as an unbiased review, despite my sponsorship.

As for experience with decks, I have had 39 different types of wooden decks and have tried many more.

This deck has been set up with Ace Fingerboarding tape, China baseplates, Close Up hangers, tuning and bearing wheels. I am a little ashamed to say that I have been slacking in putting out this review so I have had it for over 2 months. This does, however, mean that I have had a lot of experience with the deck. I've used it as a main board for over a month. I have only had it for indoor use.