Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalCompiny Decks 33.5 Mold Review Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Compiny Decks 33.5 Mold Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
SeamusMcFlurry
Supporter
Supporter
SeamusMcFlurry

Companies : Mars Hill Fingerboarding
Setup : Compiny 33.5 Final Test Deck
ACE V3
BRT Wides Jack Black
FF Team Editions
Substance Single Bearings

Compiny Decks 33.5 Mold Review Empty
PostSubject: Compiny Decks 33.5 Mold Review   Compiny Decks 33.5 Mold Review EmptySun Jan 13, 2013 2:33 pm

Compiny Fingerboards 33.5mm Deck

About Me

I've been fingerboarding since late November 2011, and in this time have tried a good variety of decks in all shapes and sizes. My main set up is a Blosom 32.5mm with BRTs and Oaks, and Ace V2.

First Impressions

The deck came in a bubble mailer, as is fairly normal for air freight of that size, and was packaged in a zip lock bag with a handwritten cardboard label stapled to the top. This detailed the size and bottom ply. Also included was a sheet of the New Foamy G, a second deck (which I'll talk a little about later) and a letter explaining the second deck, and thanking me.
Upon first inspection I was overjoyed. The deck is huge (it is, after all, a full 1mm wider than a Blosom), the bottom ply is lovely and the shape is very nice. I did, however, notice that the holes towards the tail are a little skew.

Craftsmanship

Compiny Decks 33.5 Mold Review Image10