Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalAdvice needed as I have no wooden deck experience. Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Advice needed as I have no wooden deck experience.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
neztek
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
neztek

Companies : Neztek Fingerboards Australia
Setup : NeztekFB 33.25mm. Deck
Y-Trucks X4 Tex Black
Winklers
Creamy Goo

Advice needed as I have no wooden deck experience. Empty
PostSubject: Advice needed as I have no wooden deck experience.   Advice needed as I have no wooden deck experience. EmptyWed Jan 23, 2013 5:43 am

Hi to all the fingerboard crew out there,
I have skated skateboards for a long time and am more or less an expert when it comes to full size setups.(Nearly 28 years of skateboarding,working in skate shops and dealing with both the wholesale and retail aspects of the industry.Along with many years of indulging in the sport.)So I know exactly what I want and need from a full size board for producing board performance,but even though I have known about,mucked around with and still collect fingerboards,I have never really thought about mastering any of the harder tricks until now.I am going to start practicing and hopefully developing my fingerboard skills and have only ever used plastic decks(Tech Decks).Can anyone out there please shine a little light on any information that will help me get a good start?
All responses and information is greatly appreciated.
Nez.
Back to top Go down
http://neztekfb.bigcartel.com
Ryan
Ryan

Companies : Temple Decks

PostSubject: Re: Advice needed as I have no wooden deck experience.   Advice needed as I have no wooden deck experience. EmptyWed Jan 23, 2013 5:45 am

I'd for sure check out anyone that is in the banner on top! all are very legit guys!
Back to top Go down
SeamusMcFlurry
Supporter
Supporter
SeamusMcFlurry