Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalNovice here needing advice Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Novice here needing advice

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dodg3m
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner

Novice here needing advice Empty
PostSubject: Novice here needing advice   Novice here needing advice EmptyMon Jun 16, 2014 10:05 pm

Recently bought a couple of tech decks off eBay for a couple of quid as I saw a fingerboard montage and naively thought it'd be easy. I've been trying for a few days, probably 1-2 hours a day, to do an Ollie however I'm having no luck and running out of patience. I can never seem to get any flip off the tail and it's incredibly frustrating raising the nose of the board up and down for hours on end without any actual lift off the ground. Can anyone help me out here?
Back to top Go down
Jaymes
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
Jaymes

Companies : Arson decks

PostSubject: Re: Novice here needing advice   Novice here needing advice EmptyMon Jun 16, 2014 10:09 pm

Tech decks are a lot harder to use. Your fingers don't catch on the grip whatsoever, the deck is plastic and has no pop. The wheels don't roll. They're crappy to learn on but once you can use one you can use any deck. Invest in a wooden deck with foam tape and bearing wheels. Much easier to learn on
Back to top Go down
Dodg3m
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner

PostSubject: Re: Novice here needing advice   Novice here needing advice EmptyMon Jun 16, 2014 10:12 pm

Jaymes wrote:
Tech decks are a lot harder to use. Your fingers don't catch on the grip whatsoever, the deck is plastic and has no pop. The wheels don't roll. They're crappy to learn on but once you can use one you can use any deck. Invest in a wooden deck with foam tape and bearing wheels. Much easier to learn on
I'm from the UK can anyone recommend where I'd buy a wooden board?
Back to top Go down