Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalHow to make fingerboard ramps for almost FREE Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

How to make fingerboard ramps for almost FREE

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Pureskate
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
Pureskate

How to make fingerboard ramps for almost FREE Empty
PostSubject: How to make fingerboard ramps for almost FREE   How to make fingerboard ramps for almost FREE EmptySun Apr 13, 2014 8:44 am

I've been making fingerboard ramps for a while now (many years) and I would like to share with you how you can make pretty much any fingerboard ramp (minus the rails) for almost free.

When I first started making ramps I just used the random pieces of wood that I had in my garage from other projects. Later I started going to Lowes or Home Depot and buying long pieces of particle board and cutting it up an order to make ramps.  

Now I don't go and buy lots of wood from Home Depot like before, but instead just recycle wood from people who are throwing it away.

There are certain pieces of wood that I do buy however from the store like nice looking plywood for the tops of my ramps, but I probably won't ever buy particle board ever again and that's because by recycling perfectly good wood that people are throwing away you can pretty much have an unlimited supply of particle board at virtually no cost to you.

Here is a section in my garage where I've stock piled my findings. All of the wood you see here was FREE.

How to make fingerboard ramps for almost FREE P8110007_zpsadcdbdf5

See this huge stack........... FREE!

How to make fingerboard ramps for almost FREE P8110008_zps58ef05e3

You could make ramps so cheap you'd swear their from China!  wink