Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortallooking to upgrade Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

looking to upgrade

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
tubs26
FBHQ Beginner
FBHQ Beginner

looking to upgrade Empty
PostSubject: looking to upgrade   looking to upgrade EmptySun Nov 02, 2014 7:41 pm

hello, im new to the community, but i have been fingerboarding since 99-2000 (aka 6 years old) i learned how to Ollie almost immediately, i remember buying my first tech deck it was a bam board and it came with a case, and an instructional video, and ever since then ive been into it.

up to about the last year i told myself i would never spend more then $20 on a fingerboard so i never really got passed all that, but then i found the broken knuckle boards on ebay and bought the $20 one with lathed wheels etc. looking to invest in my skill and passion for fingerboarding since i could no longer skate (because of ankle problems and going on my 2nd hip surgery.) anyways i love the board! it makes such a difference!!! wow! i see a tech deck now and it looks like a tooth pick. ive built 2 little skate parks that if i had the chance i could shred all day.

anyways thats where im at now. my broken knuckle is a good board! i would destroy tech decks within the first few hours and this one has held up for a year! no problems! with very consistent use too. however i noticed that i am not as consistent on my tricks after making the switch, on the old tech decks i could land stuff (mostly talking flip tricks) everytime, grinds, the BK wins everytime, flip in flip out etc, easier to catch. but when i do do the tricks they are a lot more cleaner and styled. but im about to go in for another surgery and i will be on crutches for 3 weeks, basically at home the whole time and i want to maybe get another board and retire this one.