Fingerboard HQ
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomePortalkick flip and 360 flip query.  Untitl12Rules + New Members FAQLatest imagesRegisterLog in

kick flip and 360 flip query.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Dave
FBHQ Regular
FBHQ Regular
Dave

Setup : Woob & Brutal

kick flip and 360 flip query.  Empty
PostSubject: kick flip and 360 flip query.    kick flip and 360 flip query.  EmptyThu Apr 03, 2014 12:51 pm

Hi folks, I was wondering if anyone else encountered this problem when they first started fingerboarding.

Basically 9 times out of 10 when I goto do kickflips the deck always turns 90° front side, I know it's something I'm doing wrong because the times that I do pull off a nice clean flip it feels right, if that makes sense, but I don't know what it is I'm doing wrong which is starting to annoy me as I've been practicing for a couple months now and still can't get them nailed the way I want them.

I've watched several trick tip videos but I'm still stuck.

And tre flips, all the guides I've watched talk about how your front finger should cause the board to do the flip while you scoop with the back, well when I'm trying them the board is rotating 360, and it's also flipping too, sometimes it flips twice, but it all happens so fast that I'm not sure if the deck is flipping heel or kick side, but this is the thing my front finger isn't 'clipping' the side of the nose as I scoop at all, it isn't even touching the deck at all I don't think, it's like it's all happening with my back finger, anyone else do tre flips like this?

I don't have a decent video camera only my phone, so I don't know how I can record any footage and slow it down so I can see exactly what my decks are doing during tres.

Any help would be appreciated folks.

Thanks in advance.
Back to top Go down
sabuto
Blossoming FBHQer
Blossoming FBHQer
sabuto

Companies : GOBSHITE CLOTHING